Box-O-Socks

boxosocks.jpg
These are the socks I pulled off my drying rack this morning. Plus the Vermont Bunny I am working on. I missing some socks like my turquoise blue ones but the box of socks shows me where I can fill in my sock pallette color wise. Hubby Dave gave me some Fiesta sock yarn in gold’s, burgandy’s and other jewel tones. I also have some mostly redish sock yarn in the stash. Numerous Mountain colors skeins in the dark berry colors. Med forest green Piece of Vermont sock yarn in the stash too. I won’t knit myself girlie pink socks. But this should give me some ideas.

I shouldn’t even talk about it here for fear of jinxing myself but I have started a Forest Canopy stole in some POV fingerling I bought last year. I’m good as long as I talk thru the lace pattern to myself out loud. The cats think I am nuts. Hey Mom, knitting is quiet time you know.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Feb 27, 2007 @ 22:02:39

    It’s fun to see a bunch of your socks! I will keep my fingers crossed for your lace knitting – I think I would have to do the same thing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

