The Hatfields and McCoys

My knitting is sitting 23″ from me but first this special area announcement.

Some families are mayonaise, others are Miracle Whip. The lines don’t cross. Some families are toilet paper over the roll, while the others under. The Hatfields and McCoys feud? Nothing like these loyalties. I was brought up in a Spudnut family in the Seattle area. You will not see a doughnut cross my lips. My spudnut loyalties run so deep that when I saw a sign by the West Richland post office saying Spudnuts were coming to West Richland I knew that if they were’t from the Richland Spudnut shop, I wasn’t going to eat them.
outside.jpg
So this morning I stopped by the Spudnut Shop to verify. It’s ok, a sigh of relief…a latte shop in WR will be selling Richland Spudnuts!!! (Because Spudnuts are so heavenly I only order maybe one every 3 months – sigh)
minisx2.jpg
I just had to pull up next to the Mini twin to take this pic! The other owenr thought it was cute too. Ok, so to enjoy the pic you have to be a crazy Mini S owner.
qa.jpg
Recognize the Queen Anne radio towers anyone?

Bad news on my backordered Nikon lens. Still backordered so I cancelled it. But you know, since today I had to spend $800 for a truck repair, I guess the 50 mm f/1.8D can wait.

Grey’s has started to it’s time to settle in for some heavy sock knitting.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Feb 23, 2007 @ 13:14:41

    What the heck is a Spudnut?! It doesn’t sound edible…

    Reply

  2. Dave Daniels
    Feb 24, 2007 @ 01:17:00

    SPUDNUTS!!!!!!
    Hey, I lived two blocks below those towers, on 5th Ave North. I miss that ‘hood.
    Wow, that lens is THAT much? I got the cheap-o 35mm for mine, and it’s pretty cool Makes the camera nice and lightweight.

    Reply

  3. Theresa Lindamood
    Mar 06, 2007 @ 22:09:11

    Ooh! I haven’t had Spudnuts in a million years!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

