Disappointed

Did anyone else get the Sweet Georgia email this evening? Felicia is taking a 6-12 month hiatus from her dyepot.
sweetgeorgia.jpg

Pressing pause.

Hello dear friends,

As some of you may have heard already, I am planning on pressing the pause button on both my businesses (one of which I’ve run for the past ten years!) this spring.

Starting April 15th, I will be travelling for at least six months and possibly up to one year. During this time, I will not be able to fulfill any yarn orders. Some of you already have orders set with me and I will be working on them before I leave. But unfortunately, I cannot accept anymore special orders at this point because there are just not enough dye days between now and mid-April to get everything completed. If you would like to purchase my yarns, please do contact the retailers listed on my website.

I sincerely appreciate all the support you have shown me and your passionate interest in my yarns during this past year. It is my hope that I will be able to return to the dye pots at a later time with more energy and enthusiasm, brimming with new ideas and experiments that I can share with you all!

Thank you for your support and understanding,
Felicia Lo
Owner/Dyer, SweetGeorgia Yarns

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Feb 14, 2007 @ 13:04:10

    I’ve seen her yarn, but haven’t had the chance to try it. Guess it’ll be a while…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

