My own little solstice

sun3.gif
I don’t really care for the regular traditional holidays we as a society celebrate. They’ve become nothing more than a shopping sales day, a greeting card day and if you are really lucky, a day of from work or school. It’s not that I don’t like the pressies but I would rather celebrate other things.

Today is a solstice of sorts and the celebration has begun! Today was my first day of work since sometime last fall that I drove to work with the sun starting to come up and left work as the sun was just setting! So I share with you my a.m. and p.m. sun!am.jpg
pm.jpg
And to top off the day, look what was waiting in a box next to the garage! (ok Chris, yes, yet one more pair of Keens) I love REI clearance sales!!
keeno.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Feb 13, 2007 @ 03:11:07

    Sun! Keens! Sun! Keens!! Life is good.

    Reply

  2. heideho
    Feb 13, 2007 @ 05:17:03

    Sun is wonderful! I was in the midst of cooking dinner when I realized that your roving is still in a box in the back of my van. Talk about a “Doh” moment. It will be sent out tomorrow barring any unforeseen stupidity. I remember seeing a cardinal when we were visiting friends in N.C. one year. We really don’t have bright birds out this way. At all.

    Reply

  3. Dave Daniels
    Feb 13, 2007 @ 11:32:30

    I agree completely about the commercialization of holidays.
    But, yeah, REI is awesome. We’re lucky, we have one three blocks from here. It’s a fun place to hang out.

    Reply

  4. Rae
    Feb 13, 2007 @ 15:04:54

    wasn’t the sun wonderful yesterday! I was bouncing off the walls with a little spring fever. Some of my coworkers didn’t share the same excitement. And then for it to be light out at 5pm. Yeah!!!!! Did you see the lizard ridge bag at Sheepe? I’m in love! Also the new Interweave Knits…I’m in mushy can’t get it out of my head love with the Cable Down Raglin and about 4 other things in there. Oh enterlac socks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

