Mini Marathon

Buckled down last night and scheduled 1 hour blocks of time to condition some handspun, finish two pairs of socks and do the mitten tinking. Well I came close.

7-8 pm I soaked some handspun in a mixture of Euculan, water and some extra conditioning hair conditioner. It was some wool I’d spun around the holidays and I just wasn’t happy with the hand. Checked on the dried skeins this morning and I think I’m happy now. Probably sock yarn. I haven’t checked it yet on my WPI stick but it looks worsted weight.

8-9 pm I finished sock 1 of a pair that I haven’t even mentioned yet. Or have I? Anyway they’re from the Crystal Palace Taos yarn. Very cush. I finished it right at 8 pm.
taos1.jpg

9-10 pm I’d scheduled myself a window for attempting to finish sock 2 of the Claudia’s handpainted. OK so I was a little off on my estimate to completion but did get the toe grafted by 11 pm. Wearing the socks today so I can “model” them at Friday Night Knit Night.

11 pm was too late to start tinking on the mittens. Guess it will be this afternoon’s job.

On deck: Gauge swatch for POV socks this evening, with probable start.

Rainy rainy day today so no scootering. Darn. Maybe this weekend.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Feb 09, 2007 @ 18:54:05

    Wow, so organized! I love that Taos sock.

    Reply

  2. Jeanne
    Feb 10, 2007 @ 13:28:23

    Wow – you got a lot done! Very cute sock – how did you like the yarn?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

