For my readers in the SFO area

If you have nothing else to do, and need a place to sit and knit April 13-17, I have a suggestion. You can go watch my son race in the ASME Human Powered Vehicle competition. (His team came in 3rd last year at CalPoly) Here’s more info from last year. Graham is on your left with the brown sweatshirt.
hpv2006.jpg

I started my Norwegian mitten class on Saturday. It was actually a beginning mitten class but since I’ve knitted mittens for about 1000 years and the last time I took a two handed color class was about 1990, Judie agreed to making my part of the class a refresher. I picked out the Squirrel and Oak mittens from HelloYarn. On mine (in Dale Heilo) the white is actually uber-dark burgundy and the black is gold so the squirrels are the same color as the ones that occasionally wander into our neighborhood. I think I should have gone up to US4’s, they are going to fit but I would have liked them a little looser. Easy as pie so far. They take concentration though!
squirrelmittens.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Feb 06, 2007 @ 14:12:05

    They look really cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

