Big plans

Hubby Dave called yesterday to tell me that now he will be outta town till Saturday instead of coming home today. What does that mean? Well aside from probably breakfast cereal for dinner, I’ll be knitting knitting and doing some more knitting. (just doing that pesky FAFSA student loan paperwork last night got in the way). I completed last night’s sock goal – heel flap and heel turn. Tonight? Down the home stretch while at the parents dress rehearsal of Thoroughly Modern Millie. Ginny and I still always go to the parent’s dress rehearsals even if our sons did graduate 2 years ago. We’ve been going to all of them for so long we just can’t live without ’em! Oh and I “plan” to finish sock 2 at Friday Night Knit Night.
millie.jpg
Then I was bad and happened to look at the Crystal Palace site and found Taos and found a place to order some skeins of Chaco Canyon. Crystal Palace wants people to send in photos of socks knitted from the Taos yarn, so I am up to the challenge. Yarn calls for 8-9US I figure 3-4US and a standard stockinette cuff with a 2 inches of 2×2 ribbing so they’d go fast and bes sturdy. Must finish Leopard socks. Must start and finish POV socks. Then Taos. I mean look at this sample from their web site. Shouldn’t they be loverly socks???
taos-yarn1.jpg
Saturday Dave’s flight gets in at 12:45 and we have a 1:00 seating at the Son’s of Norway Lutefisk Dinner. I guess I’ll save him some for when he gets there. It’s a quick 5 minute drive from the airport to the lutefisk.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Feb 01, 2007 @ 20:50:30

    *shudder* Lutefisk………… Have a nice knitting mini-vacation at home!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

