Don’t spend it all in one place

I got one of those tiny token government contractor raises, retro’d back to Jan 1. So I just had to celebrate since it’ll all show up on the next payday. Yarn the logical choice? No. I needed new earbuds for my iPod since 2 out of 3 of the cats like to hunt down and kill them. Full of holes unless I hide it in the dresser drawer. So I made the biggie mistake of looking at the earbuds at the Apple website. And noticed that the Shuffle now comes in lots-o-metallic colors. Quick math showed that my retro raise money will make a dent in the (relativley small) price of a Shuffle so I ordered a green one!
shuffle.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jan 30, 2007 @ 19:41:48

    The new shuffles are SO cute! Lucky you.

    Reply

  2. Dave Daniels
    Jan 30, 2007 @ 23:13:31

    That’s a GREAT color, too. I think they make a matching yarn. You know, for a little holder for it and your budds.

    Reply

  3. cristina
    Jan 31, 2007 @ 02:25:22

    love the bright green!! so…whats on your ipod?

    Reply

  4. Jeanne
    Jan 31, 2007 @ 10:09:51

    Congrats on your raise! The iPod is very cute – great color!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

