The good things that come from feeling half crappy

Thanks for all your well wishes. They’ve helped! Thursday I ended up leaving work at 10, drove home and slept till 3. Throat was better but my nose ran like a faucet till 11 pm. Finished the second half of the Wasabi Project, minus blocking and embellishement.

Friday I made it at work until 10:30 (I’m usually gone by then but…) went home and fell asleep on the couch with my jacket still on. Slept till 2:30. Knitted Hubby Dave his replacement llama/wool mitts to replace last years lost in Salt Lake City. (I made him wait a year as punishment)

Today I only felt 25% crappy when I woke up at 9:30 so I trekked over to Sheeps Clothing in the afternoon, knitted on socks for a bit with Judie and Jessica and then picked out some very fun yarn for mittens. Told you I was in a mitten mood!! Both cameras were in need of battery charging so no Saturday Sky or in-progress pics for today.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jan 28, 2007 @ 05:01:25

    I’m glad you’re feeling better! Sounds similar to the cold I had/have… Who knew you could catch it over the net?

    Reply

  2. Dave Daniels
    Jan 28, 2007 @ 14:01:22

    Don’t you hate having a leaky head? After 10 days, I’m feeling a lot more normal. I hope you are, too.

    Reply

  3. Jeanne
    Jan 28, 2007 @ 14:03:52

    Glad you are starting to feel better!

    Reply

  4. Megan
    Feb 02, 2007 @ 18:22:12

    Oooh, I’ll have to get my hands on that book! I love the Interweave sock patterns. And thanks for coming by my blog and commenting on my yogurt maker! To answer your question, you have to wait until the yogurt is done before stirring in fruit, sweeteners, or other flavorings. That does make it easier to customize your yogurt to your mood! (e.g., instant coffee granules when feeling sleepy)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

