Ah oh

I woke up early this morning with a raging sore throat. And it feels like one tonsil is swollen up to the size of a scratchy, searing hot grapefruit. Hot coffee makes it feel better as long as I am drinking it. As soon as I’m done it’s back to uncomfortableness. I know it sounds like a fantastic reason to stay home from work and knit but since the rest of the people I work with are in the Seattle office, I don’t have to worry about them catching any germs. So here I am. Hopefully I’ll feel better by this evening.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Jan 25, 2007 @ 23:27:17

    Sounds like what I had last week. And still have. It’s brutal. Hope you feel better soon.

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Jan 26, 2007 @ 01:46:10

    I hope you feel better!!

    Reply

  3. trek
    Jan 26, 2007 @ 22:20:27

    Hope you are feeling better soonest!

    Reply

  4. heideho
    Jan 27, 2007 @ 00:30:42

    I hope you’re better soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

