Nu Vu

Graham remembered to send me some pictures from his camera. First a different view of my Sea Turtle socks.
seaturtles.jpg
And a picture of his beautiful girlfriend Rachel wearing the scarf he knitted her for Christmas.
rachel-and-scarf.jpg
A few of you mentioned Canadian Geese. Don’t worry, we have plenty of those too. You want some? I looked up a census at our state fish and wildlife web site and they claim there are 70,000 Canadian Geese in WA state. (I think this number is way low, but what do I know) I figure at least 65,000 of those are in our bi-county area, or at least it seems! (Website here at work says approx 20,000 winter over in our area) I try to always have a camera in my truck. Monday I only had my point and shoot and tried taking pictures of Canadian geese that were all lined up in single file on a berm that went on for a city block or more. It was a pretty funny sight! I haven’t looked at the pictures yet but doubt if they will do the scene justice.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jan 24, 2007 @ 17:05:26

    Hard to believe that Canadian geese were a threatened species 30 years ago… Those socks look great!

    Reply

  2. Sachi
    Jan 24, 2007 @ 17:24:11

    You know, we have a gaggle that hangs out right at a highway onramp near the water between Bremerton and Gorst. Everyone slows down to take a look as they’re going by. 🙂

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Jan 25, 2007 @ 01:38:00

    I once had an indignant orinthologist reprimand me for calling them “Canadian” geese. In her words, “These are ‘Canada’ geese named after John Canada, not the country.” Well, little miss hoighty, toighty, bird lady, I see now that I’m not alone in referring to them as “Canadian” geese. Besides, who’s to say that they really aren’t from Canada eh?
    Your seasocks are so beautiful that they’ve inspired this…
    She shows seasocks sans shoes. Say that 5 times fast!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

