Contrary to popular belief

I did not join Wendy’s Knit From Your Stash. And good thing too cause I have sinned again. I dipped back into the A Piece of Vermont well. Darn her, Jessie should never ever show us what she has for sale or tell us when she has updated her site. Never. (or show me handspun hand painted mittens for that matter) She should stick with chicken stories. I can read all day long about chickens and you don’t see me running up a chicken tab at PayPal just cause they are beautiful.

I think it’s time I took a look at my stash. Tonight. (and I bet as soon as I stack it I won’t feel too bad as it doesn’t take up even a cubic ft of space. Just don’t ask me about my roving)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jessie
    Jan 23, 2007 @ 11:02:09

    And it’s a good thing there’s no chicken moratorium going around the blogs the way there is with yarn, ’cause my poultry stash is nearly depleted.

    I can’t wait to see what you knit.

    Should I mention I’m dyeing roving later this week?

    Reply

  2. trek
    Jan 23, 2007 @ 13:51:52

    hee hee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

