Sock weights

So I am not crazy…well ok maybe just a little bit. I weighed the Claudia’s handpainted sock and it weighs 35 grams, my Koigu average 41 grams and my Mountain Colors average 49 grams. All with 6 inch cuff, and 2.25 inch heel flap. All constructed pretty much the same way.

Tonight for dinner I made saffron steamed basmati rice and Pomegranate Khoresh with Chicken. It’s been a long time since I’ve made it. Oh yum, we forgot what we’d been missing. I forgot to take a picture of the actual so here is a scan from the recipe.
khoresh.jpg
Click for big heaping helping.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jessie
    Jan 15, 2007 @ 10:46:39

    I am sooo far behind on my blogs. I jumped in at your most recent and had to laugh. To start with “I’m not crazy” and then to have weighed your various socks….well, it struck me as a bit “crazy.” But then I read your previous entries and I see everything is all right.

    Nice socks. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Jan 15, 2007 @ 13:00:53

    *drool* Sounds really tasty!

    Hmm, have you ever knit socks with Scaefer Anne? It probably weighs even less!

    Reply

  3. michaele
    Jan 15, 2007 @ 14:34:44

    yum! my sister made a persian dinner for christmas – you’ve got me dreaming of that now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

