Modern day miracle or not enough coffee

I was slicing a bagel with a very sharp knife just now and poked the side of my ring finger really hard. Keee-wrap it hurt. I was sure I was going to bleed to death and no one else is in my office building for another 1.5 hours and they wouldn’t notice my dead body for days. But aside from a little red spot, no blood yet. And I really poked it hard. What gives? Not enough coffee in me? (still hurts though) (p.s. yes I’ve had a tetanus shot lately, thanks for the concern!)

Watched the whatever bowl game last night. Well at least present while it was on. Took most of that time to continue spinning my Chloe romney. At least the bump now is showing progress and getting smaller. I noticed that the Zoe romney bump has even more in it (did the tag say 1 lb 5 oz or 16.5 oz???).

I finally put my iBook up for sale at ebay and it sold overnight. Always makes me wonder if I asked enough for it.

A guy I went to grade school and junior high with will be sworn in as governor of Colorado in about 3 hours. Yeah Bill! (not to be confused with my friend Mike, who will be sworn in as Colorado Secretary of State and used to be State Treasurer)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. michaele
    Jan 09, 2007 @ 15:31:57

    How funny that you know those guys. Makes me wonder if anyone I knew once will be running for office… Maybe you can cash in some old favors from third grade! 😉

    Reply

  2. michaele
    Jan 09, 2007 @ 15:32:21

    oh – and I hope your finger’s okay!!

    Reply

  3. Cristina
    Jan 09, 2007 @ 17:39:22

    i heard some statistic one time of like 75% of all saturday morning ER visits being from bagel injuries…cant remember the specifics:)

    Reply

  4. trek
    Jan 09, 2007 @ 17:57:29

    Hey, careful with the knife there!

    Reply

  5. Chris
    Jan 09, 2007 @ 18:32:12

    Had a tetanus shot recently??

    Reply

  6. Stacie
    Jan 10, 2007 @ 02:16:32

    Gotta watch them bagle cutting injuries! You are well connected with the state of CO!

    Reply

  7. Dave Daniels
    Jan 10, 2007 @ 14:36:49

    Oh, no, I can see the headlines now: Death by Bagel, film at 11.
    Maybe you ought to look into having them pre-sliced? Wouldn’t want to hurt your knitting fingers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

