Kitty OC

bathtime.jpg
Rufus giving Ruby a bath after she’d spent an hour bathing herself. If you touch her, she has to start all over again.

Friday night I started a scarf for Betsy’s Christmas present (yes Christmas ’06) from my Romney handspun. For only having 4 stitches in the pattern repeat I am sure messing up and losing count all the time and it’s a slow go. And I think I want to do a lace stole next??? I found the pattern over at the Yarn Harlot October 12, 06. Of course her’s is to die for. I’ve had to tink back twice in 11 inches.
betsy-scarf.jpg
I’ve had iPods for over three years now and listening to podcasts for a long time. I have a few favorites that keep me interested or keep me laughing. I like the Bitterest Pill but he hasn’t been updating as often as he used to. Knitting wise I am a fan of Cast On, It’s a Purl Man, and few others. This weekend I stumbled upon what is now my favorite and I can’t believe I’ve been missing them all these months. Lime and Violet. Download and listen to all of Lime and Violet and you’ll be rolling in the aisles. Except for the part about Miss V and her the recent lump she found in one breast. But she’d keeping her head up about it and keeping us all in the know.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jan 08, 2007 @ 15:07:13

    Poor Ruby!!

    I have good intentions to listen to podcasts, but I rarely manage to. Sometimes when I’m finishing stuff, but otherwise, no.

    Reply

  2. Jeanne
    Jan 09, 2007 @ 09:44:23

    What a cute cat! Another good podcast is Sticks and Strings – different than L&V but very good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

