Mailbox Bonanza

Last week I was cruising the after holidays calendar sales at Amazon.com when I stumbled upon a $3 copy of The Knitters Bible Knitted Accessories. Really I don’t know how it happened wink wink. So I figured for $3 I couldn’t lose, I could hate it for that much.
knitters-bible.jpg
The other items I’d ordered the same evening showed up just days later. But not the Knitters Bible yet so I checked the shipping status. It showed that the book was out of stock at the vendor, sorry no book. So I took that as a sign that I really didn’t need another knitting book in the stable.

This morning I picked up my mail and there was a padded brown envelope in the box. What the???? Sure enough, my copy of KB!!! I haven’t looked through it to see if it was worth my 3. Tell ya later.

I’m off by mid-morning today. Will probably do my usual rounds of the 2 LYS’s and tonight it Friday Night Knit Night. I haven’t been in at least a month. Plenty to catch up on I’m sure.

p.s. the other thing in the mail was the old copy of Spin Off magazine. At least I hadn’t bought it when it came out in what…early December?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanne
    Jan 06, 2007 @ 13:17:25

    $3 – great deal! I’ll have to check out Amazon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

