He ain’t heavy, he’s my bobbin

Another 75 minutes of spinning finally filled the bobbin! Bobbin empty weighed 90g, full 250g. 160g is a lot of single! I have about 800g of this Romney. I’m hoping I can come up with enough yardage to maybe knit Sonnet.

Time to take a break. Watch some Grey’s even though I am 20-30 years out of the demographics for the show. Thanks all for the complements on my spinning. I’m doing pretty consistant work but would love to take an intermiate workshop somewhere. At some fiberfest. Sigh.

And then I look at the workshops at like the Madrona Fiber Arts retreat later in the month and can’t find anything. I think I am beyond basic, don’t want to try silk this week, maybe would take the Spinning Scottish Wools. Winter scooter doldurms, that’s what it is. I am back to going to work in the dark, coming home in the dark, too dark to scooter to work. Therefore since the holidays when I had the luxury to knit in the daytime is now over I am also doing all my knitting in the dark. DANG! Anyone else want to start the countdown to daylights savings time with me?

Has anyone dealt with Interweave Knits? I got a 2 year gift subscription as a post Christmas gift. The good news is that they sent my first issue out right away. The bad news- the almost 8 week old Winter 06 issue! So I wrote them a very nicely worded what kind of idiots are you email to see if they’d extend my 2 year thru Winter 08 since I’d owned Winter 06 since Nov 14. Wish me luck. If an old Spin Off shows up I am really going to scream!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kimberly
    Jan 05, 2007 @ 07:13:52

    Your spinning is gorgeous but then I’ve said that before. 🙂 I’ve been given a subscription to interweave and have yet to get a mag. I was given it back in October I believe. You would think they could get their act together.
    Oh I love Grey’s too!

    Reply

  2. michaele
    Jan 05, 2007 @ 15:58:48

    I am so counting down to daylight savings. I just came to Seattle last night and was distressed to wake at 6:30 am to a completely black night. Wrong.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

