Gearing up for New Years Eve

Ever tried a Lemon Drop martini? This was my first try at home. In our only martini glass. And I didn’t have any crushed lemon drop candies to coat the rim with but I did find the lemon drop mix at the LLS.
lemondrop.jpg
Actually we are pretty much party poopers on New Years Eve. This year though First Night is in the next town over so we may go for the fireworks. Or not.

Finished object! The Mountain Colors 4/8’s Elderberry Baby Cable Rib socks. Probably last FO of 2006. Tomorrow I will catalog what I’ve done this year. elderberry-fo.jpg

It only took another 7 minutes to go from skein to ball with my Claudia’s hand painted in Leopard I’d picked up in Pittsburgh. It’s a colorway our LYS doesn’t carry. The little ball of yarn is all I had left of the Elderberry. Cut it pretty close didn’t I!?!?!
claudias.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Dec 31, 2006 @ 03:05:06

    But – how was the martini?! 🙂 The socks turned out great – love how they pooled.

    Reply

  2. jeanne1223
    Dec 31, 2006 @ 13:05:15

    The martini looks good! Beautiful socks too. Happy New Year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

