2006 Accomplishments

It felt like I knitted more than I actually did. No large projects since I like to only start things that instant gratification and even then sometimes they don’t get done. (like my almost 15 year old fair isle sweater). I was trying for a pair of socks per month and came close. Looking at my list I don’t keep much for myself and that’s OK with me. I haven’t kept too good a list of roving I’ve spun. I’d have to look it up in the blog itself cause it didn’t make it to the FO list. Maybe next year.

  • 3 pairs of mittens (1 from my handspun)
  • 2 pairs of glittens or knucks (1 from my handspun)
  • 2 stoles (1 from my handspun)
  • 10 pairs of socks (1 from Lavendar Sheep handspun)
  • 3 hats
  • 1 gaiter
  • 2 felted bags (that I hated when done and they’re wadded up in a corner)
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanne
    Dec 31, 2006 @ 22:44:21

    Very nice list – amazing when you look back to see how much you’ve accomplished!

    Reply

  2. jessie
    Jan 01, 2007 @ 13:23:01

    I think you did very well. But then, I’m a slacker. How much of what you knitted was from your own handspun? (That’s one of my goals for 2007.)

    Reply

  3. Cristina
    Jan 01, 2007 @ 20:43:12

    very impressive. happy new year susan. did i thank you for the sweet e-card? if not – THANK YOU – so thoughtful you are:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

